Skip to content
January 28, 2012 / thisismywindow

Closed Windows

Lately I feel as though there is no me time. I really enjoy being a mom, but I would also like to have some of the time back that I used to take for granted. Now, when there’s time, I do laundry, I clean the kitchen, things I don’t want to do when C is awake.
Today we had friends visiting with their 6 month old. It was so nice to hold a baby again. I can barely wait the three months until our new baby will be here. When they left, though, since C was still napping, I ran upstairs as quickly as I could to do yoga. It’s been nearly two weeks since I have taken the time to exercise and I feel so good once I’m done. They say you never regret the workout you’ve done, only the one you haven’t. I couldn’t agree more.
She’s still napping, so with any luck I can get downstairs and do some cleaning before she gets up. Maybe I’ll actually get to start (or even finish!) a project. I have a few on the fence. More details about the kitchen painting to follow.
Hope everyone is doing well. What are you doing with your free time today?

Leave a comment